Prime Location

The City is accessible through 5 interchanges on the East/West Tollway Corridor. Corporate offices and commercial growth on the City's east and west sides continue to expand the City's boundaries, now stretching from Route 59 on the east to portions beyond Orchard Road on the west.

Shopping & Housing

The Far East Side of the City includes the regional Westfield Shoppingtown at Fox Valley (formerly known as Fox Valley Mall) and residential areas and is projected to house 60,000 people within the next 20 years. The Near East side includes the internationally known Chicago Premium Outlets.

4 Districts Within the City
  1. DuPage County

  2. Kane County

  3. Kendall County

  4. Will County

6 School Districts & 7 Townships Within City Limits
  1. Aurora East School District 131 on the East side of Aurora

  2. Aurora West School District 129 on the West side of Aurora

  3. Indian Prairie School District 204 on the Far East side of Aurora

  4. Batavia Public School District 101 on the Far Northeast Side of Aurora

  5. Oswego Community Unit School District 308 on the Far Southeast side of Aurora

  6. Kaneland Community Unit School District 302 on the Far Northwest side of Aurora


Historic Districts

There are 4 historic districts and a large number of individual landmark designations for many of the City's buildings.

Bright Future

The City of Aurora is rich in history and pride. The future for the "City of Lights" looks bright as the community continues to grow and prosper.